Washburn School Of Law Washburn University Washburn Tech
Washburn University Newsroom


  • 8/11/14 7:08 am CDT
    PHOTO OPPORTUNITY: 9:30 to 10 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 14 Washburn President Jerry Farley will join the Move Crew at the Living Learning Center. From 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 14, students will move in to Washburn University with the help of the Washburn Move Crew. This Washburn tradition invites Washburn students, student organizations, faculty, staff, alumni and the Topeka community to roll up their sleeves and help Living Learningmore...
  • 7/24/14 7:08 am CDT
    Washburn University will offer two Enrollment Days, 8 a.m. to 10 a.m. and 6 to 8 p.m. Friday, July 25 and Tuesday, Aug. 12 at the Student Service Center, Morgan Hall, room 152, Washburn campus. These two enrollment days are opportunities for all students to have their enrollment needs met in one seamless process. Students enrolling will have access to services from the registrar, financial aid, admissions and business offices and academicmore...
  • 6/2/14 7:08 am CDT
    Spots remain at four new student orientation sessions to be held in June. Encourage the future Ichabods you know to sign up today. Orientation includes course registration for the fall semester, being issued a student ID, known at Washburn as an iCard, several workshop sessions on aspects of life as a student including financial aid, the residence halls and ways to get involved on campus, lunch with faculty and staff and the chance tomore...
  • 4/2/14 7:08 am CDT
    Twenty Washburn University students and one high school senior have received scholarships from the Washburn Honors Program for the 2014-2015 academic year. Listed by hometown, they are: Basehor: Emily Engler - Mr. and Mrs. H. O. Chapman Sr. Memorial Scholarship, Moses Day Scholarship, Outstanding Second Year Honors Award Cheney: Brittany Dome - Cecile Strohm Brunt Scholarship Dodge Citymore...
  • 3/19/14 7:08 am CDT
    Thirteen Washburn University students from Topeka have been awarded scholarships by the department of computer information sciences. Students and their scholarships are: Luke Anderson: Walter and Teresa Cole Scholarship and Computer Information Sciences department scholarship Andrew Armstrong: Kaw Valley Scholarship, Walter and Teresa Cole Scholarship and Computer Information Sciences departmentmore...

Washburn tweets

We're excited to announce that Amy Spielman is the winner of 4 tickets to the Family Day… https://t.co/ah58iDvHee-6 hours 12 min ago
Tickets are still available to see the Plain White T's! Go to https://t.co/r7vkaDNflT or to the SAGL office in the… https://t.co/0UgZNS4baM-23 hours 26 min ago
Don't forget you can win 4 FREE tickets to the Family Day football game and picnic! #WUFamilyDay17 https://t.co/td5SURmuW1-1 day 1 hour ago